The FUTRE project is co-financed by
European Commission Directorate
General for Research & Innovation
as part of the 7th Framework Programme


The FUTRE consortium comprises five partners from 4 different countries. The members of the team are highly experienced and accomplished researchers who have been at the forefront of developments relevant to the research proposed. All of the partners have been involved in large-scale collaborative projects and have proven track records in the production of high-quality research work and novel solutions. 

The five partners of the FUTRE Consortium are as follows (click on the logos for details):

Hellenic Institute of Transport
Centre for Research and Technology Hellas
Consultores em Transportes, Inovacao e Sistemas, S.A.
Institute Systems and Innovation Research
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis (ITAS)
Joint Research Centre
Institute for Prospective Technological Studies (IPTS)